Officers and trustees of the Friends of the Meriden Public Library act in an administrative capacity to facilitate the programs, events, fundraising and membership efforts of this non-profit organization. Officers and trustees are elected at the Friends annual meeting each December. The Officers for 2021 are:

President:  Frank Ridley
Vice President: Sheryl Clay
Treasurer: Gerry Dion
Asst. Treasurer: Ann Biernacki
Asst. Treasurer: Dan Metz
Secretary: Jennifer Stark
Library Director: Clevell Roseboro II

Volunteer Coordinator: Susan Chappo
Bookstore Manager: Laura Van Wormer
Internet Operations: Gerry Dion
Membership: Norma Paggioli